SIAC-School Improvement Advisory Committee


    Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn School District’s School Improvement Advisory Committee

    This committee’s roles include: to serve as a school-improvement advisory board to the HMS Board of Education, provide input on school policies, and serve as an advisory board for planning. Our membership represents parents, business partners, certified and non-certified staff, and administration. This group also oversees Career and Technical Education in areas of planning, budget, and programs-of-study. The committee generally meets as necessary. We are required to meet at least annually.


    Members of the 2017-2018 of the HMS SIAC:
    Tim and Anne Brinkman  Terry and Becky Heyn Kevin Snider
    Chris & Tammy Dodd Mark & Nicole Dorhout Jill and Roger Vander Veen
    Joe and April Hengeveld Dave & Cathy Jochims Jim and Lori Thomas
    Jeff & Cheryl Kroese Chad & Rhonda Lyman Mark & Lynn Younie
    John and Melissa Rupp Jeff & Krista Wohlert Mark and Ann Petersen
    Michael and Marnie Schiphoff Jesse and Ashley Benz Doug & Natalie Streit
    Nate and Jenna Hemiller Bill & Vicki Thompson Brian & Sheryl Visser
    Andy and Erica Schierholz Ryan and Becky Jacobsma Josh and Caresa Carney
    James and Tiffany Vogt   Brian and Darcy Fritz

    Planned meeting dates for this year are: